Tallinn 2011 organisers receive government recognition 10 February 2012, label_share

The organisers of the Tallinn 2011 European Athletics Junior Championships have been recognised by the Estonian government with a national sports prize. 

Estonian Athletic Association President Erich Teigamägi, General Secretary Sirje Lippe and Tallinn 2011 General Coordinator Erik Pallase were honoured for their commitment and devotion to producing a successful event.

Among 11 award winners, a number were related to athletics. In addition to the Tallinn 2011 main organisers, Daegu 2011 discus silver medallist Gerd Kanter, European javelin junior champion Liina Laasma and athletics coaches Anne and Taivo Mägi also received recognition during one of the most respected national sports awards ceremonies.

For more information on the Tallinn 2011 European Athletics Junior Championships, click here.